Bonus Review: Fairy Tale Romance Collection by Melanie Dickerson


Product Details


The first book in the Fairy Tale Romance Collection is the book The Healer’s Apprentice.  In this book, a twist of Sleeping Beauty, Rose falls in love with Lord Hamlin, the duke’s son.  The message of this book, I would say, is about being independent but courteous.  I enjoyed this book, and would recommend it for ages twelve through seventeen.  

    The Merchant’s Daughter is the second book of the series.  It was a spinoff of Beauty and the Beast.  Lord Ranulf le Wyse meets Annabel, and against all odds they are able to marry by the end.  The theme was one of standing strong through turmoil.  To be quite honest, however, I do not know how this book ties in to the rest of the series.   I would say that although this book was all right, it was not my favorite.  There were a few questionable scenes.  So, I would say for this book, readers need to be at least thirteen years of age.

    The Fairest Beauty, the third book of the Fairy Tale Romance series, is centered on Gabehart (Lady Rose and Lord Hamlin’s second son) and his love for Sophia, another duke’s daughter.  The book is based upon the story of Snow White.  Staying true to yourself is the underlying theme in this book.  This book was excellent, but I would still restrict it to ages twelve and up for some intense scenes.  

    The fourth book in this collection is called The Captive Maiden.  It focuses on Gisela’s love for Valten, who is Gabe’s older brother in the previously mentioned book.  This was an exciting twist off the fairy tale Cinderella.  The message in this book is one of staying faithful to your love, come what may.  This book is my favorite in the series, and I would recommend it for ages twelve to seventeen.  

    The fifth and final book in this series is entitled The Princess Spy.  This is an intriguing spin off of the story of The Frog Princess.  Margaretha, the eldest daughter of Lady Rose and Lord Hamlin, falls in love with Lord Collin.  The theme of this book is to love and protect your family.  This book is most enjoyable for ages twelve to sixteen.  

    The eBook Fairy Tale Romance Collection was released in February of 2015 by Zondervan.  Ms. Melanie Dickerson authored it.  Thank you to Zondervan and Ms. Dickerson for providing me a copy of the eBook to review; I was not required to provide a positive review and all opinions are my own.

Posted by

I'm a writer who publishes my thoughts on the life I'm living, literature I'm reading, and God I'm serving. Psalm 27:4 One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s