Traces of Mercy


“Traces of Mercy”

“Traces of Mercy” is written by Michael Landon, Jr. and Cindy Kelley, and published by David C. Cook publishers on October 1, 2013.  It is the first book in the new “Mercy Medallion Trilogy”, the second releasing October 1, 2014 and entitled “Finding Mercy: A Novel”.

Mercy wakes up after an accident and cannot remember who she is.  In this novel, she searches for her identity and past, set during the wake of the War Between the States.

I have seen a few films directed by Michael Landon Jr. and loved his dad’s acting.  I did not know that Michael Landon Jr. was an author, so I decided to try this one out.  I am also fairly interested in the Civil War, so that was a bonus.  As it turns out, this book has it all: befuddled heroine whom therefore keeps you reading to find out what happens to her, setting of the post-Civil War, romance, and mystery.

Thank you so much to Net Galley and David C. Cook publishing company for providing me with an advanced electronic copy of this book to read and review.  All opinions are my own and were not affected by the publisher or Net Galley in any way.  Thanks!

Posted by

I'm a writer who publishes my thoughts on the life I'm living, literature I'm reading, and God I'm serving. Psalm 27:4 One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s