A Bride for all Seasons




“A Bride for all Seasons” is a collaboration of four authors’ stories of four different brides, one in each season.  These are all mail-order brides, an idea which I personally find amusing.  This is published by Thomas Nelson, and written by Margaret Brownley, Debra Clopton, Mary Connealy, and Robin Lee Hatcher.  I began reading this book because I have read several of Mary Connealy’s works, and enjoyed them immensely for their humor and western setting.  “A Bride for all Seasons” did not let me down; all four short stories were excellently written, even if the romance in them was quick and unrealistic.  This made for a nice summer’s day read, if you like the general concept/storyline of mail-order brides.  Each story is not very long, and would be great for a car trip or something where you only have an hour or so to read.  I began this book, as I stated earlier, because I have enjoyed Mary Connealy’s books, but the other authors were just as good, and opened my horizons to some new authors.  These short-and-sweet westerns will warm your heart.

Thank you so much to Thomas Nelson and Net Galley for providing this book for me to read and review.

Posted by

I'm a writer who publishes my thoughts on the life I'm living, literature I'm reading, and God I'm serving. Psalm 27:4 One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s